I Eat A LOT of Soup

16 Oct

This week is all about getting focused. I need to get on track and lose this last bit of weight. For the past few weeks I’ve just been maintaining my current weight.

I have been eating healthy and working out but I’ve also been snacking on a lot of not so good things. Normally, I like to let myself indulge occasionally but I’ve been taking it to a whole other level.

Let’s just say I’ve been dipping into the Halloween candy, munching on Halloween sugar cookies, hydrating on hot apple cider, and I just recently discovered pumpkin spice Hershey Kisses…yeah this all needs to stop.

Anyway lunch today was a Butternut Squash, Carrot, and Apple Soup I found on Daily Garnish. My version did not have carrots because I used the last when I made chicken noodle soup. The Butternut squash soup still came out amazing without them and I only say things are amazing if I can get my son to eat it too. It’s really yummy!

On the side was a pitiful side salad of whatever lettuce and veggies we had left in the fridge. See very pitiful. I also had a piece of herbed bread.

Now instead of apple picking I’m going to do more studying. Originally I had planned to go apple picking with a good friend, her mom, and little man but he decided to nap for a change.

Until later.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

