Just Another Friday

15 Jul

Yesterday, I stopped by my local farmers market and picked up a few things like organic peaches, two types of kale, tomatoes, 5 ears of corn, and organic blue corn chips.

I’ll write more on the farmers market later. I just wanted to say how fabulous dinner was tonight. Yummy nachos made with the blue corn chips, kale, and tomatoes.

Other ingredients:
Black Beans
Onion
Romaine Lettuce
Cheese
Tostitios Natural Salsa
Black Olives
Sprinkle of Cumin

And side of roasted broccoli for my little guy!

I also had an amazing coconut ice cream with real shredded coconut in it. It was soo good! My father offered to take the little guy and I out for ice cream at Bloom Hill Farm and although tantrums ensued it wasn’t TOO bad. Plus, little man got to ride in the truck and he loves trucks.

Goodnight all! Time for me to decompress and watch Say Yes To The Dress.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

