Old Friends

19 Jul

My old friend has finally returned! I’ve missed him very much. It’s so much easier to eat healthy with my beloved Ninja. He does everything from making smoothies, mixing batters, chopping veggies, making crushed ice + snow cones, etc.


Hands down one of my favorite kitchen appliances ever. My dad got me one for Christmas 2 years ago to make my own baby food. Then it was lost in a move and now I’ve finally found one at a price I like. I can make smoothies again!

Fun Fact: my first job was at Orange Julius.

Inaugural Smoothie: Peaches N’ Cream
2 organic peaches
1/2 banana
1 cup almond milk
1 cup organic spinach (steamed in microwave 1 min to bring out nutrients)
Ice ( since I didn’t use frozen fruit)

This Smoothie was ahhhfreakinmazing! I loved it and so did the little guy. The perfect way to get more fruits and veggies in your toddler.

Leave a Reply

