Blogging with Toddler

21 Jul

It is hard to write a blog post when my son is awake. He’s protesting his nap today and I want to get this out because I won’t have time later. I can’t concentrate though because he’s super noisy like banging blocks and pushing around trucks screaming VROOM, VROOM at the top of his lungs. Definitely, regretting teaching him that when we were playing trucks. Anyway onto the real post.

 I went for a 1.5 mile run today…actually it was more of a jog it was so hot. I finished in 18 minutes and was covered in sweat. Literally, dripping buckets and still sweating 30 minutes after I stopped. Pretty gross right? 

The run was great even though my legs have been pretty sore the past few days. I’m following Hal Higdon’s 5k Training Plan because my mom wants to run too. Speaking of that, I stood her up today. I just couldn’t wake up today. I feel bad but I promise to be out there tomorrow!!!

Also try this snack out if you have a chance.

It’s a no bake apple. Peel, core, and slice your favorite apple, sprinkle with cinnamon and pop in the microwave for 1.5 minutes. When it’s done you have quick, easy, and healthy snack. Plus, if you have a toddler like mine, he’ll gobble it up!

Leave a Reply

