Salt and Vinegar Crack Chips

25 Jul

Like a lot of people I love potato chips. Ok, that’s probably a stretchsince I don’t go out of my way to purchase them but nonetheless if I see thosebad boys lying around believe me I’m gonna tear them up.

I’m especially fond of the original Lays. Their slogan used to be “BetchaCan’t Eat Just One” and they are right. I can’t. Those things are like somekind of potato crack because unlike any chip I’ve tried I CAN’T put them down.

With cookout season in full swing, chips are almost alwaysaround so I’ve had to figure out another way to get my fix of the salty goodnesswithout packing on pounds. Enter: Kale Chips.

If you don’t know what Kale is, it’s a leafy green vegetable closely relatedto cabbage. Back in January I saw a recipe for Parmesan kale chips and since then I’ve been playing mad scientist seeing what kind of flavors work.

The personal favorite in this house is salt and vinegar. Make these ASAP, since the heat has died down. You will not regret it!

Salt and Vinegar Kale Chips


Ingredients

  • 1 Bunch of Kale
  • Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Sea Salt
  • Olive Oil

Directions
1) Preheat oven to 350
2) Remove leaves from stems and tear them into pieces the size of chips.
3) Wash the leaves thoroughly and using a salad spinner or paper towels dry.
4) Put kale in a baggie or bowl and coat with olive oil then toss around.
5) Add your ACV and toss around again. Then arrange a thin layer of the chips on a baking sheet and sprinkle with sea salt.

Bake for 10 mins or until desired crispiness and enjoy!

P.S. These also work on the grill! Just lay a piece of foil over the grate. 

Leave a Reply

