Inexplicable Tiredness

4 Aug

I have been bad at blogging lately but believe me, I’m still eating healthy and exercising!

I’ve just been too tired lately to get on the computer. It’s literally hard for me to keep my eyes open during the day. I go to bed by 11 or earlier every night and I wake up at 8 the latest and 6 the earliest when I planned a run. I’m not thinking it’s my sleeping habits. I want to chalk it up to the terrible twos but somehow I don’t think one kid can tear my whole world apart.

We are 3 months away from birthday número dos and let me just say it’s like a switch went off in my kid that has him doing the opposite of everything I say and constantly putting up a fight during teeth brushing and diaper changes. Not only that the epic public meltdowns have me wanting to pull out my hair, curl into the fetal position, and rock back forth on the floor.

I kind of feel defeated at this point. I mean it is just ME dealing with him so I guess I’m getting burnt out. My parents try and take him sometimes so I can get a breather but I think I need more. I need like a getaway haha. Seriously, I love the boy to death and know I’d be checking on him like crazy but maybe a mini getaway would do me good.

Anyway, enough about screaming toddlers it’s making my head hurt MORE!

I’m still sticking with My Fitness Pal. It’s been about 2 weeks and I’m actually down 5 pounds from when I started. Shocking! I finally got past my plateau. I guess the app is growing on me and feels more like a routine/tool than a constant obsession. I’m still concerned about the nutrient breakdowns. I think they are off or probably for someone who doesn’t eat as much fruit and veggies as me.

I’m always way over my vitamin A, vitamin C, fiber, and sometimes sugar even though I don’t eat (added) sugar. I’m pretty sure it’s from my smoothies. I usually do a cup of fruit, a half banana, a cup of unsweetened almond milk, ice, and 2 handfuls of kale or spinach. After I type that in I get all the red over your goal numbers.

Time for me to catch some zzzzz’s. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

