30 Day Shred Challenge

11 Aug

One of the first workouts I started post baby was Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred.  I really liked the workout because it was quick but at the same difficult enough that I felt like I was actually getting a good workout. I also liked the fact that I was losing inches.

The downside of the workout was my knees.  This was SUPER hard on my knees.  So hard that I had to discontinue it after the first 10 days. My knees ached bad and when I walked, especially going up and down stairs you could hear my knees creaking and popping.  Those noises literally grossed me out.

A year and a half later (AKA a couple months ago) I happened to pop in the DVD because I needed to workout but didn’t have a lot of time.  The Shred was the solution and I figured if my knees started acting up I could always stop.  So I followed Jillian Michaels and I didn’t “phone it in” and what do you knows my knees didn’t hurt this time!

Granted I was 50 pounds lighter which meant less weight and less pressure on my knees.  But Jillian Michaels says 500 pound people do this workout which I honestly can’t believe. 500 pounds is an awful lot of pressure for precious knees.

Anyway, the point of this post is I’ve decided to start the 30 day shred again TODAY and finish the whole way through.  I’m hoping to lose a few inches and tone things up a bit.

Have you ever done the 30 Day Shred? Did you get results?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

