Knee Injuries

20 Aug

Looks like I spoke too soon.

Day 6 of The Shred left my knee in pain. It was so bad I couldn’t even sit the only comfortable position was standing or laying down with it propped up.

I decided to take a couple days off instead of push through the pain.  I’m not entirely sure if it was just the Shred or the fact that I went for a quick run as wellthat day.  Whatever it is, I’m not taking any chances.  The last time I pushed through my knee ended up giving out on me in the mall and the day ended with a ride in the ambulance and a bunch of doctors trying to figure out how to get my knee cap back in place.

This soon became a running joke with all my friends.  Like who gets a hardcore injury shopping.  Anyway don’t want to go through all that pain anymore or be in physical therapy and crutches for a couple months.

So yeah that’s all the update I have. This post was going to have an epic pic of me with this huge full metal plated knee brace on crutches playing beer pong in the dorms but sadly I cannot locate it.  Major sad face there.

Enjoy Your Day!!!!

Leave a Reply

