Then and Now

4 Sep

This morning was my first run post knee injury. I have to say it feels good to be really running again. I’ve only done walks and slow jogging with the stroller, so to be on the safe side I wore my knee sleeve and experienced no pain whatsoever!

I did the outdoor speed workout I saw on Fit Sugar.

5 minute warmup walk

3 minutes at 5k pace

3 minute jog

2 minutes 5k pace

2 minute jog

1 minute fast. not a sprint but a sustainable pace.

1 minute jog

and then you repeat.

It’s a 34 minute workout.

I just inputted it into my RunKeeper app and was golden. It’s a great burn plus it mixes things up a bit so I’m not just running same pace day in day out type of deal.

Lastly, I have a quick comparison pic from May 15, 2010 and today. I happened to be wearing the same outfit so I figured I’d snap a pic.

20110904-014934.jpg

Also the pic is from right after my first 5k. I ordered a size medium mens shirt but actually received a medium women’s and it was obviously super tight and short with my c-section pouch and baby gut holding it up ehh. Now it’s just right.

I’m off to nap, clean, and do homework in that order.

One Response to “Then and Now”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monday Rundown « Health Happiness Kale - October 10, 2011

    […] I ran today! I actually did the interval workout I posted about last month. It’s 34 minutes out and back but I added extra walking to make it […]

Leave a Reply

