It’s The Time of the Season

5 Sep

Happy Labor Day Everyone!

Hope you take the day to relax, be with friends and family, and just live up the time you have off.

Although it may not be fall technically, I’m gonna go ahead and call it.

20110905-124920.jpg

I saw this tree on my run yesterday already turning colors. In honor of that I’m busting out the pumpkin for breakfast.

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve had oatmeal and I found these cans of pumpkin hiding in the back of the pantry.

Sidenote: Last year I stocked up on a million cans of pumpkin. Okay, probably 15ish. I made these really awesome pumpkin muffins and everyone loved them.  I bought a million cans because I was making pumpkin muffins & cookies as gifts but then Little Man and I got the stomach flu so baking stopped and lots of pumpkin went unused.

Pumpkin Oats

1/2 cup oats

1 cup water

1/4 cup pumpkin

1 tsp brown sugar

1 small banana (1/2 mixed during cooking. 1/2 sliced on top)

pecans

pumpkin pie spice sprinkled on top

Time for me to head to an appointment with the eye doctor. It’s been 3 years! I need a new prescription bad.

Leave a Reply

