Celebration

10 Sep

20110910-064712.jpg

I’m spending my weekend studying for chem but I just wanted to check in and say I’m down 2 pounds! To celebrate I had a bowl of banana “ice cream”.  More specifically chocolate banana ice cream with rainbow sprinkles in a toddler dish.  It was yummy!

Chocolate Banana “Ice Cream”

  • 1 large frozen banana (I freeze them in halves so just grabbed the 2 biggest halves)
  • 1 TBSP unsweetened cocoa powder

Pulse in a food processor or blender until the consistency of soft serve is reached. I used my ninja.
Top with sprinkles if you’re a kid like me!!!

It has been A LOT easier losing these pounds since I started My Fitness Pal. Before I started the app I had finally got to my pre pregnancy weight (175) but instead of losing I was swinging back and forth between maintaining  and gaining a few pounds. Now I am at 170. Eight pounds down from when I started MFP and 71 pounds since I gave birth to my son.

Leave a Reply

