A Sigh of Relief

5 Oct

All is well everyone! For a moment (a really long moment) I thought I bombed my exam.

I showed up to lab today and was greeted by a sign on the door that read “Chem Report to Room 221”. That was weird considering it was a lab day but I followed orders and headed upstairs. That is when I hear my professor say “this is a chem intervention”. What? Intervention? That can’t be good.

Despite interventions meaning something has gone horribly wrong, I felt comforted somewhat to know this probably meant everyone sucked just as much I did on the exam.

Yup. We sucked alright. Nobody got the section on nomenclature (naming compounds) right. This caused grades to drop full letters down. However we have another chance to make it up by taking a nomenclature quiz Monday.

After a review session on the basics of nomenclature we went back to lab where we finally started our experiment and were handed back our tests.

Score!

I got a 78. That isn’t bad when there were lots of F’s and D’s. So whoop in ya face chem! I kinda kicked your booty again!

Also if you don’t care about Chemistry enjoy this photo of my pumpkin spice smoothie. It is soo good and probably the last time I will be making them since it’s getting super chilly out. Like so chilly I had to bust out my northface today.

Pumpkin Spice Smoothie

  • Pumpkin
  • Greek Yogurt
  • Ice
  • Pumpkin Spice (nutmeg, all spice, ginger, cinnamon)
  • Cinnamon
  • 1/2 Frozen Banana
  • Brown Sugar
  • Ground Flax
  • Almond Milk to thin it out a bit
Leave a Reply

