Monday Rundown

10 Oct

I would wish you a Happy Columbus day but I don’t think it should be a holiday. In fact most places around here do not observe it except the bank, elementary school, and obviously retail places use any excuse to get you in their stores.

For me today was a normal Monday. I had class, we had our normal Monday quiz, and after I stopped at Starbucks for an iced coffee with a pump of pumpkin spice and pump of caramel. It was actually yummy. Normally, I don’t like pumpkin in cold drinks but my BFF convinced me to try.

After that I had an interview for a 2nd job which I think went well. I pretty much have interviews down since this is the 4th one I’ve had in the past 5 days.  I hope I hear back from some of these jobs soon.

The weekend involved an impromptu road trip to pick my sis up from college.

She wanted to come home for the “holiday” and I wasn’t the one who was supposed to go but I went last minute. We had some sisterly bonding time, I took a bunch of cool pics of her campus but for privacy reasons won’t post, lastly we took Little Man to the pumpkin patch. I’ll do a post when she emails me the pics from her fancy smancy camera. Until then here is a teaser:

Lastly, I ran today! I actually did the interval workout I posted about last month. It’s 34 minutes out and back but I added extra walking to make it 3 miles.

There you have it just a quick little rundown of things going on.

Leave a Reply

