Stomach Pains

14 Oct

The weather has been dreary the past few days. Rain, rain, and more rain. That didn’t stop me from running though. I did a quick 2.29 miles in 26 minutes. I planned on doing three but my quads were super sore, they felt like rocks.  Also my jaw hurts like crazy when I run now. A twitter friend thought it could be me clenching or grinding it while I run but I made a conscious effort to be aware of that and I don’t think that’s it. What could it be?

20111014-195728.jpg

I’ve ran 3 times this week!!! I’m happy to be back on track but I kind of slipped up after my run by eating 3/4s a small cheese pizza with a side of steamed asparagus. My stomach hurt in the middle off the night and kept waking me up.

Breakfast today was a cup of Greek Yogurt with granola and a half a banana. It seemed to calm my stomach down a little bit and I felt fine by the time Little Man and I left to run errands.

Lunch was an iced coffee from Starbucks with a pump on pumpkin spice and a pump of caramel. For some reason coffee decreases my appetite so I didn’t eat too much for lunch. Just a small bowl of soup.

And for dinner salmon plus steamed broccoli. The salmon was quick and easy. I squeezed some lemon juice on it added a bit of pepper and oregano then popped it in the oven for 14 minutes on 350. Easy peasy.

20111014-195700.jpg

Now I’m off to hopefully finish a project and pack my lunch for work tomorrow.

Nighty night.

 

Leave a Reply

