Back to Routine

18 Nov

Today was our first walk since storm Alfred 3 weeks ago. That’s the longest I’ve gone without a daily walk since being pregnant.

We did 2.30 miles in 40 mins and it was an adventure.

20111118-150119.jpg

We dodged storm debris and hanging power lines and walked to the opposite side of the street when we approached men cutting down broken trees & manning wood chippers.

20111118-150456.jpg

20111118-150614.jpg

We ran from 2 pit bulls that were not on leashes or fenced in…hello animal control.

All of this has me contemplating taking my gym membership off hold. There are crews out there clearing the mess slowly but surely. I don’t think I can wait it out. I’m not able to be zen when every 2 feet I’m dodging something.

20111118-150835.jpg

Do you have a gym membership or do you prefer to get your workouts in other ways??? 

One Response to “Back to Routine”

  1. YUMMommy November 18, 2011 at 5:32 PM #

    That does sound like an adventurous walk. I have a gym membership but I am waiting until after Thanksgiving to get in there and burn off these last few pregnancy pounds.

Leave a Reply

