Vacation Y’all

17 Dec

I am as New England as you get but I love saying y’all.

Vacation is finally here! I am soo happy to have a month to relax and catch my breath. At the moment I have no idea what my final grade is in nutrition but I got an 86 on the exam. My  final grade in chem was a B-. That makes me so happy because we all know science is most definitely NOT my subject.

With all of that out of the way I’m happy to finish decorating for the holidays and get back into the kitchen. It’s been awhile since I’ve cooked. I also have to figure out what I’m going to bake for Christmas. Last year I had the idea to do little gift baskets with baked goods as gifts but both Little Man and myself got the stomach flu. I still have all the tins and baskets stored away though.

I am going to do a separate post about all my favorite holiday stuff. So look out for that later.

Lunch today was tuna on toast with collard chips. Super yummy, easy to make…and healthy!

I just found out Little Man likes tuna so I wanted to try a healthier version to see if he’d still eat it.

Tuna

1 pouch of tuna packed in water

Plain greek yogurt (instead of mayonnaise)

Spicy Mustard

Onion chopped

Dill

1 Dill Pickle chopped

collard chips

For the collard chips I used this recipe from Clean Eating Mag

I decided to switch things up this week and buy spinach and collards instead of kale.  But if you are partial to kale I’m pretty sure you can use this same recipe or try my kale chips.

 

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

