Christmastime is (ALMOST) Here

23 Dec

Christmas is unbelievably close and I’m not ready. This morning I woke up and had some pumpkin spice coffee with a little foamy pumpkin spice soy milk. It was heaven. I realize that it is no longer pumpkin spice season but I’ve been looking for this milk F O R E V E R and I just found it at a different Whole Foods location than the one I normally go to.

So good and it was perfect with my little milk frother I picked up at Ikea while doing some shopping for part of Little Man’s gift.

We just finished making hummus with a can of chickpeas, some lemon juice, olive oil, and tahini simple and easy. Then I spread it on a whole wheat tortilla and added some kalamata olives, a sprinkle of feta, spinach, tomato, and a little leftover rotisserie chicken.

Had a tangerine on the side. FYI I’m the worlds most horrible burrito/wrap wrapper. Despite the ugly picture this really was a yummy lunch.

I’m off to finish some last minute shopping, baking, DIY gift making, and conquering the painstaking task of putting together this kitchen from Santa. According to the reviews on amazon it will take at least 4 hrs oy vey!

kitchen

Are you done with all your shopping? I’m definitely a last minute person when it comes to everything. I think I thrive on the pressure.

Leave a Reply

