Happy New Year

3 Jan

Happy New Year! I hope everyone had a good holiday. I’ve been trying to adjust and get myself back to routine. School doesn’t start for another 2 weeks but I’ve been getting my eating on track and working out more.

I ate my weight in Hershey Kisses, Christmas Cookies, and a banana bread one of my friends baked us. I can’t forget marshmallows…mmm they didn’t even make it in my hot chocolate.

Santa was extremely generous to the Little Man and after 8 hours I finally got that kitchen together. The drill I had kept dying so I would have to take breaks every 10-15 minutes to charge.

After presents were opened my lovely best friend who moved to LA arrived and we hung out every day she was here. I miss her sooo much and hadn’t seen her since last year Christmas.

One night we went out to a bar and let me just say this was my first time being out at a bar (during non happy hour hours) since February 2010. I’m pretty low key and lame these days. It also ended up being gay night when we got there but we just ran with it.  The music is sooo much better (Britney Spears, Madonna, Lady Gaga), you can act as silly as you want, and they had a million cute martini specials.

Now that all that’s out of the way. Here’s a look at my recent eats.

Baked sweet Potato + green beans with garlic + herbed couscous, spinach + feta + pepperocinis +  tomato + cucumber + onion + turkey pepperonis and black bean burger + spinach + tomato + pickle + mustard + Alexia onion rings and asparagus.  Oatmeal w/ frozen blueberries.

I randomly found EA Sports Active for Wii while searching for my cell phone so I started that. I can’t believe it’s an actual workout. I legit sweat and feel the burn the next day. Crazy, Crazy. I’ve also been running (in the freezing cold), and doing the stationary bike (tabata intervals).

So that’s basically what’s been going on. I can’t wait to get back to regular posting.

Leave a Reply

