26 Pounds

8 Jan

26 pounds.

26 pounds.

Only 26 pounds left to lose.

 

I’ve put my mind to it and I’m going to lose this weight.

I’m dedicated.

I’m serious.

I will achieve this!

It’s the end of week 1 and I’ve lost 1 pound so far. Not bad.

 

I’ve been drinking water like a mad woman. I fill up my water bottle 5 or 6 times a day. Try it. The experts are right when they say it’s usually thirst and not hunger provoking us to eat.

source

Along with water guzzling, I’ve been consistently logging my meals on My Fitness Pal. My daily allowance is 1210 calories and I eat my exercise calories back. It seems counterintuitive but this actually works.

The last thing I’ve been doing is exercising. Duhhh right?  I workout six days a week and do a mixture of running (when it’s not freezing), tabata protocol on the stationary bike, and the 30 Day Challenge on EA Sports Active for Wii.

The last thing I’ve been doing is trying to get lots of sleep. Sleep is key. Everything combined has given me lots of energy throughout the day and I’m hoping to keep this momentum going when school starts back up.

For now I’m off to drink a cup of peppermint tea and watch my Sunday reality shows. Stay tuned for a detailed post on my workouts. For someone who is too cheap broke at the moment to continue her gym membership.

One Response to “26 Pounds”

  1. YUMMommy January 10, 2012 at 10:08 AM #

    I’ve got to get back to drinking more water. Over the holidays, I got hooked on sodas and punch. I also have to start using the gym membership the my husband pays for faithfully each month. I want to shed about 15 pounds before the summer get here. So, let’s hope that I can do it!

Leave a Reply

