A Year Older and a Tad Bit Wiser

14 Jan

25th bday

 

Yesterday I turned 25. I’m not sure how I feel about it. It’s an age that just seems so official. Like a big wake up call that you are ACTUALLY an adult.

Apparently at 25 you start breaking out like you’re a teenager again. Thankfully, this Target Anti Blackhead and Blemish Scrub is working after just one use.

You also hear from a ton of people you’re halfway to 50.

You can legally rent a car.

You realize your boyfriend is really old too because after 6 years of wishing you happy birthday at exactly 12:00 AM he now needs an alarm to do this.

You feel like your birthday isn’t that big of a deal these days.

The number of true friends you have can be counted on one hand.

 

All in all my birthday was a success. At first I wasn’t feeling it but with a little nudge from my BFF Shannon I managed to get dress, step away from Netflix, run a comb through my hair, and go out for a round of drinks. Later I had some delicious German chocolate cake and then I had some more for breakfast. Back to better eating tomorrow!

Goodnight!

2 Responses to “A Year Older and a Tad Bit Wiser”

  1. YUMMommy January 16, 2012 at 10:20 PM #

    Happy belated birthday! Glad you enjoyed your special day!

    • healthhappinesskale January 19, 2012 at 3:27 PM #

      Thank you and I definitely did!

Leave a Reply

