It’s Peanut Butter (Hold) The Jelly Time

9 Feb

This post is dedicated to the yummiest breakfast that has graced my lips in awhile.

I’ve never been a big fan of breakfast. I’m one of those people who NEVER ate it. Seriously, the first time I really ate breakfast was when I was pregnant. There’s just something about food in the morning that makes my stomach turn. My body is kind of trained now to eat a filling breakfast but on those days when I’m stressed, tired, or really can’t stomach anything I try to down a smoothie.

Slurping through a crazy straw or in a silly cup > eating from a bowl

The idea for this smoothie came to me while browsing pinterest. I stumbled upon smoothies of banana with peanut butter and chocolate, banana oatmeal almond, banana honey almond etc etc. I took note and then got busy in the kitchen.

 

Peanut Butter and Banana Almond Flax Smoothie

1 Medium Banana (frozen will make for a thicker creamier smoothie)

2/3 cup reduced fat milk for more protein. (sub almond milk)

1 tbsp organic unsalted peanut butter

1 tbsp ground flax (Omegas and fiber…for that gotta go feeling)

1/2 tsp almond extract

3 ice cubes

Chopped Almonds for garnish/crunch (I chopped them in my ninja)

 

Off to joy a day of no class with my little one!

Your Thoughts: Do you always eat breakfast?

One Response to “It’s Peanut Butter (Hold) The Jelly Time”

  1. emmycooks February 9, 2012 at 2:00 PM #

    I do eat breakfast and this looks like a great one!

Leave a Reply

